The Coronabond Sugar Rush Fades Stock 

The Coronabond Sugar Rush Fades

By Administrator_India Capital Sands The sugar rush from Monday’s Franco-German proposal for a 500 billion-euro ($546 billion) Recovery Fund has faded quickly on Tuesday, with European stock markets mostly succumbing to profit-taking rather than extending gains. By 5:30 AM ET (0930 GMT), the benchmark Stoxx 600 was down 0.8%, while the French CAC 40 was down 0.9% and the Italian FTSE MIB was down 1.2%. That may seem odd, given how much has been said and written about the importance of Europe acting together and pooling its fiscal firepower. If adopted, the proposal can be a…

Read More
Europe Largely Flat; Oil and Earnings in Focus Stock 

Europe Largely Flat; Oil and Earnings in Focus

By Administrator_India Capital Sands European stock markets traded largely unchanged Tuesday, with investors wary of getting too involved ahead of key central bank meetings, against a background of weak earnings from the financial and oil sectors. At 3:35 AM ET (0735 GMT), the U.K.’s FTSE index traded flat, France’s CAC 40 was down 0.1%, while the DAX up 0.1%. The broader based Stoxx 600 Europe index climbed 0.3%. Oil futures slumped Tuesday after the largest U.S. oil exchange-traded fund said it would sell all its front-month crude contracts to avoid further losses as prices collapse. This renewed decline…

Read More
Europe Pushes Higher; Central Banks and Reopenings Eyed Stock 

Europe Pushes Higher; Central Banks and Reopenings Eyed

By Administrator_India Capital Sands European stock markets posted strong gains Monday, with investors boosted by the news of more central bank largesse and of major economies taking steps towards reopening as the Covid-19 pandemic eases. Standard & Poor’s decision not to downgrade Italy after the close on Friday is also helping. At 4 AM ET (0800 GMT), the U.K.’s FTSE index traded 1.7% higher, France’s CAC 40 was up 2.1%, while the DAX rose 2.4%. The broader based Stoxx 600 Europe index climbed 1.8%. Earlier Monday the Bank of Japan kicked off a week of central bank action…

Read More